Heh…hello mister magic plane person…

Oh my goodness, I’m sorry, its like I took a blogging nap…one that lasted just a bit too long.

 

I am going to be honest with you, I haven’t had anything remotely positive to say for the past few weeks, so that explains my absence. Really though, if you read some of the things I was writing, you would have gotten in your sad pool for a long swim.

I am doing better though, things are looking up. As far as jobs go, I will leave it at I heard from a company I am VERY interested in working for, so I am patiently waiting to see how that plays out. Financially I received a blessing from the Government in the form of a Tax Return. As it turns out, there was a very small benefit from working for a company that pays its employees poorly. YAY!

Chris and I went to dinner with another couple, a guy he works with and his wife. It was so nice to have the chance to talk to people. I went from meeting roughly 20 strangers, spending 5 hours talking to them, to sitting in my house talking to my cat, and sometimes my one lovely friend.

 

Now you are starting to understand why unemployment is a challenge for us tour guides. Well, it is for everyone.

 

I have a lot of errands to run today, mainly making sure my Gym membership is canceled, and I start my Couch Potato to 5K “training”. I made Chris promise me that if I can run a marathon in a year then we will go on a Disney Vacation and I will run the Disney Half-Marathon Marathon!

 

I made apple turnovers, which means I have a recipe I am working on posting, but that will come later in the week. Until then, I apologize for my depressed sabbatical, i will report back with flaky apple goodness later!

One thought on “Heh…hello mister magic plane person…

  1. Oh lady, I’m so sorry to hear you’ve not been feeling the best. But to be fair and justify your emotions somewhat, you yourself pointed out how you’ve just made a pretty big change in your everyday lifestyle with this move. It must be a huge adjustment, so I’m sending lots of happy thoughts your way to help. (Happy thoughts, in case you were wondering, come in the form of fluffy, multi-colored cartoon bunnies carrying a variety of shiny, inspirational things. Just so you aren’t surprised when the first few arrive.)

    Oh, and I don’t believe in luck, so I’m sending even more happy thoughts regarding the potentially awesome job! I hope you hear some positive news on that front very soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

