Butterbeer cupcakes

A few things:

My life has been hectic.

I do have a list, its not finished, but I felt that it deserved more time than I was giving it…I’m also lying and I’m just a slacker. I have a list, its not finished, but its because I started it and was distracted.

I went home, to O-town for a week. Accomplished a lot more than I thought I would. It seems I will be graduating in the fall with my Associates! For those of you that know me well you will understand how frustrating this process has been. I am really proud of myself! I also had a lot of other things accomplished, but that is for another time.

Now for what brought you here:

Butterbeer.Cupcakes.

Dear GOD,

Thank you for Amybites and her genius.

Love,

Stephanie.

I am not going to write out her recipe, but I will tell you my sister and I made these late in the afternoon and we both decided that they really do taste like Butterbeer. If you don’t know what Butterbeer is, PICK UP THE HARRY POTTER BOOKS AND READ THEM! Or at the very least watch the movies…just read the books.

A few things we changed:

#1: In this house, we don’t put “suprise fillings” into cupcakes, so we didn’t pump the ganache into the cupcakes.

#2: I used Madagascar Vanilla Bean Paste, therefore my pictures have these cute little vanilla bean specks. I am obsessed with the stuff, and it makes me feel special.

#3: This isn’t different, just an observation – if you don’t put the ganache into the cupcakes, you could probably use about half of what the recipe calls for. I threw away A LOT of butterscotch :(

BUTTERBEER CUPCAKES

By : amybites

There, now that that is out of the way. My list:

Life Goals:

Be happy with what I have, and accept my surroundings peacefully.

Fitness Goals:

Run:

Culver City Park without stopping

5K

10K

 

Half Marathon

Marathon

Triathalon

Hike Half Dome

Travel:

Visit all 50 states

Alabama

Alaska

Arizona

Arkansas

 

California

Colorado

Connecticut

Delaware

Georgia

Florida

Hawaii

Idaho

Illinois

Indiana

Iowa

Kansas

Kentucky

Louisiana

Maine

Maryland

Massachusetts

Michigan

Minnesota

Mississippi

Missouri

Montana

Nebraska

Nevada

New Hampshire

New Mexico

New Jersey

New York

North Carolina

North Dakota

Ohio

Oklahoma

Oregon

Pennsylvania

Rhode Island

South Carolina

South Dakota

Tennessee

Texas

Utah

Vermont

Virginia

Washington

West Virginia

Wisconsin

Wyoming

Visit every continent

Dive the Great Barrier Reef

Cave Dive

Education:

Finish  Associates Degree

Learn two languages other fluently:

French

Russian

Learn the names of all of the countries in the world, and their locations by heart.

Hobbies:

Knit a scarf

Quilt a blanket

Learn to “professionally” decorate a cake.

Emotional:

Not have an emotional break down for one month

Forgive others

Meditate on a regular basis

Minimalistic:

Go without Internet for a month

Go without my phone for a week

Go without GPS for a day (yeah…its that bad)

Career:

Post at least 10 different items on Etsy account

3 thoughts on “Butterbeer cupcakes

  1. I like your list. It has a decent amount of awesome things on it without being overwhelming.

    Soooo I fail at baking, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to brave an attempt at this recipe. (If nothing else, I always have amusing things to write about after my ventures into the land of the kitchen.)

    Do you have an Etsy shop already? I’m planning to open one for my artwork within the next couple weeks! :D

    • I agree with what you said about my list, I am hoping I will follow through with it.

      You must must MUST try the butterbeer cupcakes, they were really delicious.

      I do have an etsy shop, its DandyNarwhal but, nothing is on it. I keep trying to figure out what I want to sell, but I am in a bit of a rut lately. :(

      Also, I miss you.

      • I don’t know how I missed this or why I even scrolled down here to check it almost a month later, but here I am. (I’m going to have to let wordpress e-mail me so I can keep up with these comments!) :)

        Anyway, I find your list inspiring and want to make one of my own, actually. And think of it this way – if you accomplish even one thing on your list (which I believe you already have?), then you should consider it successful!

        EEE adding your etsy to my faves! Hopefully the next time I check it, I will be tempted to buy like sixteen things. ;) My problem with etsy: I KNOW what I want to sell but am terrified of actually trying. Also, I need to get better photos and scans for examples.

        Miss you, too, lady.

Leave a Reply

